13th International Mobile Gaming Awards

Event Press Release

The competition returns to San Francisco for its 13th edition and unveils a new category: the Artist of the Year Award.

After the opening of local competitions in China, Middle East North Africa, and Southeast Asia, the International Mobile Gaming Awards (IMGA) has just opened participation for its longest-standing event, which it now coins as IMGA Global.

“After the launch of three new competitions, we are happy to be back to San Francisco to celebrate the best global games of 2016. All nominated games of our regional editions – in Southeast Asia, Middle-East North Africa, and China – will be considered for the 13th IMGA Grand Prix,” commented Maarten Noyons, the IMGA’s founder.

IMGA Global will be accepting submissions from mobile and virtual reality games developers from across the globe for a chance at being nominated and winning awards in different categories. IMGA Global is also open to AR and VR games. The organization has also announced the launch of a new category: the Artist of the Year Award. This new prize will honor a single individual for his or her outstanding illustrations in a game.

Developers, studios, and publishers from all continents are invited to enter their mobile games from October 1st until December 31st of 2016. Eligible games have to be published in 2016 or yet to be published – downloadable in a playable version. Entrants across the globe can submit their games for free on the official IMGA website.

Article Name
13th International Mobile Gaming Awards
Nominations for the 13th International Mobile Gaming Awards is closing soon. Have you entered your mobile game?

Copyright © 2016 IMGA. All Rights Reserved.
Information about how to reuse or republish this work may be available at Legal Notice.

Leave a Reply